Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Trouble with starting my bike

Discussion in 'Bling and Appearance' at netrider.net.au started by Badsi, Jun 2, 2008.

1. Hi guys :) How is everybody going ?? :) I've been much much better as the last time .. :(

I've been having trouble with it for the last month but always managed to start finally .. the mechanic told me it is like that because of the cold ..

It is a Vmoto 50cc 2 stroke.

Kick start doesn’t work either.

Any ideas what might be the case ??

I've done some research on the net but didn’t help much .. I’m a noob and don’t really know where all the part are ..

The oil light was blinking for the last 2 days but after checking it was more then half full .. I toped it up anyway .. Didn’t work .. Is it possible that it run out of oil and overheated (but as I said it was more than half full..)

I found some quite useful hits for fixing it but don’t know if I its save to do it if I have no experience .. >>??<<

• A): Make sure your gas tank has gas and have pumped the carburetor primer bulb (clear plastic bubble under the engine.)
    • 8): Make sure your fuel line has no kinks and the line in the gas tank reaches the gasoline.
    • C) Check the spark plug wire for connection.
    • D) Check the fuel/oil ratio. Too much motor oil in the mixture could clot the carburetor.
    • E) Make sure the kill switch is not engaged. Sometimes, the kill switch is bad, so go to the bottom of your scooter and unplug the kill switch wire, then try pull starting the scooter.
    • F) If too many attempts have been made to at starting the engine, there may be excess fuel in the cylinder. So, allow time or remove spark plug to allow fuel to evaporated and then re-connect.
    • H) Pump the priming bulb repeatedly 3-4 times.