Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Triumph TT600 Naked? Is it streetfightered or production?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by coylesolid, May 10, 2008.

1. Hi guys,

I'm a longtime trawler first time poster. I've been riding for a few months on an old 93 fzr600 and am looking at getting a new bike.

I've seen this bike I like the look of

http://www.bikesales.com.au/as/sear...5&previousResultPerPage=20&currentPage=1&x=32

I've searched google trying to find history of a 2002 tt600 naked bike but only found the SpeedFour. The Speed Four however looks alot different to this, and I was wondering if this is just a standard faired TT with the fairing removed?

If this is the case it probably means its been in an accident so they removed the fairing, and is 4900 a decent price in either case?

Thanks in advance for any help guys!!

Mick

2. Is it just me or is it strange that there is no front on pictures at all?

3. Yup this looks like a streetfightered TT600 which used to have a fairing. I'd suspect that it has been crashed at some stage - but don't let that bother you if the price is right and it looks like the sort of thing you'd be interested in.

Just keep in mind that the early TT600s have a reputation for being snatchy and peaky with power.

$4900 would seem OK for a bike with such low mileage, but if it were me I'd move on and keep looking.