Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Travelling to LA...what to do

Discussion in 'The Pub' at netrider.net.au started by phongus, Apr 17, 2009.

1. Hey everyone...

I am going to be travelling to Los Angeles to visit some family as well as doing the touristy stuff in mid June...but since it is my first time there, I am not sure what's there worth doing. Will be travelling with my parents...so there are limited things I can do...though I am not afraid to venture out on my own.

I have compiled the following attractions and destinations that I have found while surfing the web.

Disneyland/California
    Six Flags Magic Mountain <--definitely going there...love rollercoasters :D
    Hollywood
    Universal Studios
    Beverly Hills
    Malibu
    Planetarium at Griffith Park

Also might head over to Las Vegas for a bit.

If someone has had experience with any of the above mentioned attractions and could give a feedback, that would be great :D. If you know anything else worth visiting, please mention it :D.

My main transportation so far is public transport. I'm hoping I can get around with my cousin...but she just had twins so I won't count on it. Was thinking of getting my international license and maybe rent a car or bike and go for a bit of a cruise between places.

Any other information and pointers would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

phong =P~

2. get a cheap flight and go see San Francisco??
    same with Las Vegas?

3. Get out of there as quicly as possible and head to Colorado!

Ahem, or, just do all the touristy stuff. When I was in LA it seemed fun... but it was pretty dirty and semi depressing.

4. Well, I'm from L.A., so don't mind me if I sounded jaded. You have a pretty good list there already. Just some quick comments...