Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

training H.A.R.T and some other questions:P

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by lobo, Jan 22, 2006.

1. hello

lil noob here:)

just wondering if anyone has got there learners from H.A.R.T(Honda Australian Rider training) ?

also buying a bike is hell, i'm in melb and i swear i'm having no luck at all.
    well a lil i guess i went to sumoto with cash but pretty much everything was sold out.
    There website is rubbish, i had to go there when i saw it http://sumotoworldof250s.bikepoint....otoworldof250sAU/tabID__0/DesktopDefault.aspx
    guess they don't update it
    (dunno how to hotlink)

Been up and down Elizibeth st in the CBD too many times and havn't found much.
    Theres a place in lilydale called"recycled motor cycles" that i might check out,anyone been there?
    its a long way away from were i live. I'm about to give up and go trading post/just bikes/bikesale with my very limited knowledge of bikes doh

looking for CBR
  2. Welcome oh noob :)

First Q.

What is your budget?

Second Q. see first Q.
  3. 6k on bike and another 1k-1.5k for gear.
  4. Have a look at your "Private message" box
  5. thanks for the info John
    can't message until i got 5 posts
  6. no probs you've got 2 more to go:)
  7. I did both Ls and Ps at HART, in Sydney. They were great!

If you could stretch your budget just a tiny bit further (or skimp on the gear, but I fear to even suggest such a thing) you could almost afford a brand-new bike...