Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Total newb from Newwy!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Choofalong, Nov 27, 2011.

1. Greetings all! I am a 29 year old, who has been extremely dedicated to his gaming!

In other words, a lazy bugger, who not really done much with themselves, due to certain circumastances, and misplaced sense of Loyalty, but nvm about that, onto the good stuff!

I've recently had somewhat of an epiphany, and decided it time to get out of the games, and into some LIFE! I went and got my Car L's, hoping to get a step up (read out) but, it been 12 months now, and I've only managed to scrounge up 45 **Extremely** stressful minutes in the "Family" car, plus 6 hours with instructor. At $360 for those 6 hours, and every 6 hours after that, without Guarenteed Pass, being on a pension, the costs where getting out of hand, before I even THOUGHT about getting a second hand car, with all the related worries of that, so, I'm going with the excuse that I gave them chance, it time to get me wheels!

So, I have booked into a Pre-learners, and started the research.

First thing I found out: It gonna take a bit longer for me to save for the Gear, as well as the machine, so it gonna take me around 6 months to be fully on the road (Bike is going to be LAST purchase) and I was just wondering if there was anything in particular I should be doing to get me prepared. I have accepted it gonna take around 6 months, because of the plan to get my gear first, and wear it in, before the purchase of bike: this will also give me time to do extra training courses, with bikes provided, if I wish, or feel I need after the upcoming Pre-learner Course.