Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Time to introduce myself

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by yam613, Jun 27, 2016.

1. My name is Bernie, I began riding motorcycles in 1975, I have owned a number of bikes (15) over the years starting out on a Honda CB360T (in those days there were no restrictions on bike size or power and no training, you just had to learn yourself!). I currently ride a 2007 Yamaha FJR1300 that I have owned from new.
    I currently work as a VicRoads accredited Motorcycle Trainer and Tester at Armstrongs Driver Education located in Thomastown, Victoria.
    I started working with Armstrongs about four and half years ago with a view to putting my knowledge and experience to use helping new riders to get the best information and training available and to contribute to the overall safety of all riders regardless of age or experience. To that end I regularly scan the internet for "How to's" on motorcycling and I am astounded at the vast amount of misinformation and just plain rubbish that is presented in a manner that sounds really good, if you don't know better.

I hope that I am able to offer a bit of "oldfarterly" advice on the occasional topic from time to time.

Anyway, that's a little about me and I look forward to participating in Netrider.

• Like Like x 3
  2. Welcome Bernie, there's a Saturday learner's course at Elwood if you need any advice (y)(y) (sorry :sorry::sorry: couldn't help myself)
    • Funny Funny x 3
  3. Welcome to NR...

Jokes apart.. Come around to the Saturday practice sessions if you can. A chat, coffee or just bike talk..
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. G'day and welcome, BernieBernie. I'll be sure you keep an eye out for your posts; always receptive to some knowledgeable input about this mode of transport.