Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Time for a new Bike - (Times Up)

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Stimpy, Apr 11, 2007.

1. Hello ppls

As the subject says I'm after my next bike.
    As I am relatively new to the bike world I'm after as much advice as I can get.
    I did my L's on my current bike which I've had since new for 3 years now, its a Kawasaki Vn250 Eliminator.
    Great bike but it has now served its purpose and I'd like to move up a bit.

I'm after a similar type of machine but with a bit more giddy up. And as I am a rather larger type of fellow I found the 250 was a great bike to learn on, it use to sit on 100 Ok but usually took its time to get there and lacked any real overtaking power which was a pain when you came up behind someone doing around 85 or so.

Its not for commuting purposes just as a weekender (and any other spare time I can get to ride).

Budget will be what ever I can get for the 250 plus about 5-6 K
    No real preferences for Brand etc as I have no idea whats good and whats not.
    Which is why I am asking you guys (and girls)

Any advice appreciated.
  2. what sort of riding style do u prefer? upright/cruiser/naked, or sports or supersports.

i guess once u've decided what type of bike u prefer then choose the appropriate model :)

have fun !
  3. Re: Time for a new Bike

4. Well I've only ever riden the Bike I have now which I suppose is more of a cruiser type.
    I'm not really into the lyin flat rokkit up ya bum type. :)
  5. From what your have said ,sounds like your still after a cruiser,so.