Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Thought of buying from Zpower? Maybe think again!

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' started by willyb, Mar 18, 2013.

1. I (foolishly) decided to vent (mildly) to the proprietors of the Zpower website. If you don't know who they are, they are an Aussie company that supplies parts for a HEFTY mark up! Wasn't aware how much the go up by until I checked most of their gear compared to O/S suppliers.

Felt compelled to send an email to them, just pointing out that they're not fooling anyone:
    I'm not normally one to bother but after looking over your prices, I've got
    to say something! I've been researching parts for my Vstar 650 for 3 months
    now and I realise you have to import what you sell BUT I cannot believe the
    mark ups you charge!

Seriously, $150 for a Barons Lowering Kit!!!! $400 for a BAK!!!!!! $ 110 for
    ISO Grips and the list goes on. Taken into account import costs (and you
    have the advantage of doing so in bulk if you wish) these prices are totally

No wonder folks just go straight to the US websites. I was wanting to by Aus
    but after looking at you're sight, my money is going overseas.

Not impressed,

Btw-If you're going to have 'specials' as an option on your website you
    should at least offer some products!

And this is the charming reply I got:

Are you SERIOUS.....
    Where do you get off trying to tell me how to run a business....
    Spend you money overseas... if it doesn't fit or they send the wrong part
    you just send it back to them right tosser.
    Oh and by the way I'm not trying to impress you.

Suppose I shouldn't have bothered, but then again if that's how they react to a little prod...