Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Those who know and those that don't

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by TYRUSS, Mar 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Posting on netrider I'm begining to think that the majority of riders here are new or have less than 100,000km of real world experiance. I can say that I've been riding bikes for 35 years but I only have 18 years of everyday in traffic riding experience. In particular I read of some people with fears about lane splitting were I'm scared not to. So how many years and Km of experiance do you folks have ? I would have more than 500,000km logged so far.

2. I heard a comment the other day that was so true, many people have 20 years riding experience, but in actual skill level it's really just 20 x 1 year.
    So the moral here is, if you learn to ride a motorcycle the correct way, a person with 1 years experience can have the same skill level as someone with 20 years riding experience.
  3. actually i have maybe 30 mins of riding experience lol .. just got bike other day .. sitting my L's test on the 17th and the bike will be the only transport i'll have. so i should clock up HEAPS of time on the bike though :)
  4. Very true. They are u sualy found riding Harleys on weekends.
  5. Riding 2.2 years with roughly with roughly 47,000km.
  6. anyone who thinks that the more km's the more exprience is out of ttheir head do you think say some that has done say 100,000km's of highway riding has more experience then someone who has done 20,000 of hard riding through twisties?