Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

There is a car up my arse AGAIN

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' at netrider.net.au started by Moby78, Jun 20, 2011.

1. :furious:

Please post your tips for keeping cars from sitting on your back tyre.

I am new to riding and this is really getting to me. If I need to slow rapidly one of the many dickheads that sit right up my arse is going to kill me.

How can I fix this?

](*,)

2. Are you an L plater? Try riding without the plate just once and see the difference.

3. 1. If you are in the right lane, then pull into the left lane & let him past
    2. If you are already in the left lane, then pull over adjust your gloves then reenter traffic
    3. Pull into a servo, relax, have a nice cold or warm drink
    4. if you are keeping a 3 sec or more gap to the guy in front you most probably wont have to e-stop anyway
    5. so dont stress about it, stay calm, this is common & shouldn't ruin your day
    6. the longer you ride the more you will relize that its safer to ride abit faster than traffic to stay safe, but thats one you get comfortable
    7. if some one really wants to get past you just let them, remember your on a bike, you have no bargaining power out there!
    8. Remember your are on a bike you can out accelerate most cars out there & place your self at just about any position on the road
    9. Google "motorcycle roadcraft" & learn as much as you can
    10. Good Luck!

just my 2 cents