Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

The Rider in the Machine

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by RacingAce, Sep 4, 2014.

1. So being new to the motorcycle world, there is alot to consider. Thanks to all you guys, Im a gun at riding in the wind now lol and ok I dont have much street cred with a hyosung GT250 but come on, got to start somewhere (working towards Triumph street triple 660) but after the bike had tipped over and there I was pinned under it whilst a small gathering surrounded me in helping me get the bike back up, I knew right there and then I was piss weak lol:)

As a personal trainer, I have taken this on. I looked in the mirror and said to myself "you dont derserve that bike, lose some weight, muscle up and get fit and lift that bike by yourself." it must of been the old days of when I was a jockey racing horses. You never let the horse think he's the boss...no way man! My bike who I have named of course lol is "Coolatron" and I said to myself, I need to earn his respect so we trust each other out on the road (must be girl thing to name your bike) I did grow up with a crush on optimus prime from transformers ha ha...anyway...I turned to the gym

Guys, I have already lost 1.5 kgs this week and working on strength training. In the garage I layed the bike down and lifted him by myself...hard going but getting there..hope the triumph is lighter!!!

Anyway, getting serious about training and getting in peak performance has to make you a better rider. Putting my Personal training skills into riding is paying off.

Let me know if you would like some tips to get some fat off quick and get some muscle on quickly and no stuffing around in the gym wasting time.

Also, can anyone help with this?