Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

The Reality of it all?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by Deadsy, May 9, 2013.

1. My opinion on many things related to motorcycling has changed quite a bit since I started riding in November 2006. As my riding skills evolved, so too did the perspectives through which I viewed motorcycling. On this very forum I have argued passionately based on my views and attacked harshly those who disagreed with them. I was so convinced I knew the answers, you see. I falsely adopted the mindset that my perspective equalled reality. As if the two things reflected each other perfectly, like a mirror. Perhaps it was more like a reflection on the surface of a pond. It's not solid, and if you disturb it the ripples will distort it.