Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

The Captain

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by The Captain, Aug 29, 2016.

1. They call me the Captain because I drive boats, sailed and steamed to a lot of different places around the world, done a lot of wacky things, mostly all legal.
    Joined up a while a go now, been checking out the site, and stuck my two bobs worth in a few forums. Like to say, this is one of the best, no brown nosing either. I have been riding since I was 8 years old, started on a Tas mini bike, then a bridgestone 90 and a BSA Bantam, with knobbies of course, owned an absolute plethora of cycles since, Pommie, Jap, Euro, American. Bought them, rode them, restored them, and bombed them, by the way, 58 in two weeks, never been without a bike or three. Jeez I'm getting old. Anyway, thought I should introduce myself, live on the Goldy with my Filipino wife, who absolutely loves bikes, and has never complained about me buying another, boy I'm really lucky as well. Will be adding to the writings, the older I get the more I seem to shake my head, so will be contributing some hopefully entertaining waffles on several different topics, the first will be the pitfalls of Motorcycle Transport, and Insurance, or lack of, when they destroy that pride and joy you just spent your precious hard earned money on, after I finally receive long awaited payout that is. So to any one who reads this, cheers, to the hard workers behind the scenes, well done, and my upgrade will be fortwith.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 5
  2. Welcome, Captain.