Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'Scooters' started by charliechops, Sep 27, 2006.

1. Allo allo,

I have just bought a TGB R50x 50cc scooter...and loving it.....I was thinking about putting an exhaust onto it 2 get a little more out of it....Would i be wasting my money or just be a wanker...or both? Is there any purpose in doing this???

Cheers...go easy on me :grin:

2. gooo the mighty TGB
    Nice choice.
    We raced a 50cc TGB in the scooterthon, terrific fun, and reliable too :) and we won :wink:

I can't answer ya Q re the exhaust though, I'm not that technical...yet :)
  3. The TGB R50X is the bike that took out the outright honours in the recent 24 hour LeMinz scooter endurance run. It grabbed the world record for the most distance travelled in 24 hours.

It ran in the modified class and had a power pipe on it but be warned, this pipe didn't offer enough ground clearance as I think it was for another model and it kept touching the ground causing the rider to crash a couple of times. I'm surprised it wasn't ground through by the end of the 24 hours!
  4. Here is a pic of Ohmar's pipe :shock:

5. Hmmm, maybe it was the right model pipe, maybe he was just on-the-gas !!! :LOL:
  6. but would the pipe rub for your average street rider?
  7. Not likely.
    But I guess it all depends on how you ride.
    The pipe above was really hammered in the corners, as all the scoots were in the LeMinz, it was a race afterall.
    No different to scraping pegs on my little Virago I spose, only that a scooter doesn't have pegs, so the next thing sticking out close to the ground cops it :)
    Our scooter was scraping the side stand, but I didn't check the pipe.
  8. I wouldn't change the pipe until the bike was well run in, if I bothered