Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Sydney west riders

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by Scrambles, Jul 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hello all!
    I'm not sure if this is a valid topic for this thread, but I'm sure the moderators will 'send some guys 'round' to set me straight....
    Just putting out the call to any/all riders in the far western Sydney/Blue Mountains area for meet-ups and some cruises around the Mountains and Penrith/Windsor area.
    I'm a newbie but slowely getting the hang of it and would love some face to face time with other new or experienced riders (Plus if the weathers sh1t we can cager-pool to the coffee nights!!) Post or PM me if your interested.
    RIDE ON :grin:

2. Hi Scrambles

Mid week get togethers are pretty well attended, and many live out your way.

No issue with you posting up the query as it is in line with what Netrider likes {although some would say it should be in the NSW Events Forums - except the Mods :wink:}, but come along to the next one and am sure you'll find a few there to ride with.

I've been busy the last couple but looks like I'm in for next Tuesday or is it Wednesday or the week after......

Also check out the NSW events Forums as they post up their rides there.

3. Great! I assume you mean get togethers at Homebush right?
    A mate and I are doing some organisation of tours to the mountains (How funny is a VTR250 riding alongside a Beemer Dakkar going to look?) and would be more than happy for some keen people to join us. I'll post more details when they arise but in the meantime my first post is still open for westies....

4. dude, you need to reword your question.