Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by joel_ezekiel, Sep 29, 2008.

1. Hello there, this is my first time posting, and I've been reading for a while, i just got my L's today and i was previously looking at getting a Hyosung GT650 without the r :D.

However today i came across suzuki's now LAMS approved SV650!, now the Hyosung has USD forks, i prefer the look of the Hyosung(maybe some more things i cant think of) but this is a Suzuki, better resale, cheaper parts, probably more reliable.

Anyway I was going to Visit BMW finance tomorrow about getting the GT650 but now im not so sure if i should do this, what are your opinions on waiting for the SV650SU (i don't actually want the S model i would prefer the full naked version but its not on there site) and I live in the county, the bike will mainly be a toy but i will probably use it to get from a to b when i need to and its not raining. I dont plan on really ever selling it, however in 5 years time who knows (which is why i want to get a restricted 650 in the first place). Well, any help in this decision will be much appreciated and any extra info anyone might have about the 2009 models would be great, thanks.

2. If you're in the country and its used as a toy, consider the S as the fairing will be great for the higher speeds of the country, and the riding position isn't too sporty.