Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Suzuki TU250

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by yob_job, Dec 12, 2007.

1. Hey Everyone,

I have had a look around the site and i feel this is the best place to post this topic.

I am new to buying a bike, an di have found a bike that i like.
    It is the Suzuki TU250

I am wondering if anyone has ever had one of these bikes before??
    i asked my mates they had not heard of it.

I know nothing about this bike, if they are a good bike, if they are easy to maintain, if they well are a good bike.

Any responseses would be much appricated.
  2. Single cylinder 250.

Probably easy to service and maintain.

Good luck overtaking... anything ;)

I've heard nothing about their reliability or if there's any issues with parts, but single cyl 4-strokes are usually pretty solid.
    Probably a fine little bike to learn on.
  3. I had a tu250x and I am sure this is what you are researching.

basically they are the same bike as a gn250 which where very popular 250 bikes with nothing really wrong with them.

The TU250x is a "classic" version on the gn250 and is modelled on a Norton commando syle of an appearance.

They chug along well, but don't expect warp speeds................basic, honest bike!