Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Survey request by an International research body.

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by vic, Apr 10, 2008.

1. Sh!t, got right near the end and work blocked the site! What's it for?
  2. Done and done.

They asked about noise, and I said I wanted it to stay about the same, but couldn't say it's already pretty loud.

Ah well, I'm a researcher myself and now what a pain it is getting participants, so I always try to do these things when asked.
  3. done, although i accidently put 80 Mph instead of kph for the top daily commute speed... damn thing wouldn't let me go back... or redo... oh well, i suppose my top speed can be 127 :p
  4. I reckon it's a marketing survey for a company looking at manufacturing an electric motorcycle - or not to, depending on the results.

Range seems to be a significant part of the information gathered. Some mention of noise, too.

Sadly, they'll be disappointed with what I gave 'em.
  5. Yeah surveys are always floored. Clearly the author was assuming bikes were standard, but I said quieter, because mine is too loud.

Any statistics based on this question are going to be meaningless.
  6. So when I said "No" - I'd never consider buying an electric scooter or motorcycle.
    And my lowest area of importance for purchasing a bike was "Environmental considerations"... do you think I helped?

--[interesting no 'cost of fuel' questions in there; just range & journey]--
  7. Is it possible to make a VTR with straight thru pipes any louder?
  8. It's all data for them, I'm the same :cool:

Until electric power delivers somewhere near the range and hp of their fuel guzzling cousins, wont be considering a change.