Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Sup! :D

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by mrlazy, Sep 8, 2012.

1. Hey :)

Hey everyone,
    20 year old male from Melbourne

I am VERY new to riding.. I've had a passion for cars and the "drifting" scene but after owning many of them I've come to boredom and wanted to try something different!

Here's a list of cars that I've owned so far:
    2000 Toyota Landcruiser Prado
    1994 Honda Civic Eg VTi
    1997 Nissan 180sx Type X
    1998 Toyota Chaser Series 2
    1992 Nissan Silvia S13
    1988 Honda Prelude
    1994 Honda Accord VTi
    1986 Mazda BF SS

So story goes.. After the list of 8 cars, I am now in boredom and wanting to try something different. I found the light :angel: and recently purchased myself a 1990 Yamaha FZR250R for a good price with almost 12 months registration. Being the 3LN model it has the EXUP valve and Deltabox frame.
    Currently my project until I'm 100% with it. I'm going to clean + sync the carburetor, adjust float valve levels, change chain + sprocket and give it a good tune. Fairings were also cracked but I've custom ordered gloss black fairings which will soon be on it's way to replace it \\:D/

Anyways, I'll leave it at here for now.. Pictures soon to come.
    Look forward to riding with some of you's

2. Wow. That's a lot of cars for only 20!

Welcome to NR enjoy your stay.
  3. gidday bloke

quote cars and the "drifting" scene but after owning many of them I've come to boredom and wanted to try something different!

someone else joined recently with a similar story...
  4. 8 cars in 2 years :shock:. So how many did you crash? :p