Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Sunglasses Suggestions

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' at netrider.net.au started by dags99, Apr 26, 2013.

1. Hi all,

apologies, but I have not found any threads on sunglasses.

As a newbie I am just hoping for any suggestions the group may have towards any specific sunglasses.

At present I have an old pair of polarised ray bans which are ok, but don't sit quite right in the helmet.

BTW, my helmet is not the open faced type.

Anyone care to suggest any brands/models that suit learners that are reasonably priced with a durable frame?

Appreciate any feedback.

D.

2. It depends more on the helmet and your head shape than the sunnies. I wear a pair of Police glasses that are fine for me but who knows for you (well until I sat on them the other day). Best way is to go to a sunglasses shop with your helmet and find a pair that fit comfortably. Some helmet and head shape combinations allow any pair of sunnies you can imagine without discomfort, others will struggle to find a comfortable pair. If you're in the latter category you may want to go the tinted visor option.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Ugly Fish

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Agree fugly ish. Get the 3 pack comes with tint amber and clear lenses

5. #5 Teamsherman, Apr 27, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2013
    Spotters!

Best glass polarised lenses in the world!!

Aussie made Aussie owned!

I have been loyal to spotters for over 6 years now and am yet to find a better lense on the eyes!

You can try them on at BCF or any big brand fishing store like Tackle World and then search the style you like on eBay.