Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Stepping stone or straight to the mother of all bikes

Discussion in 'Cruisers' started by UglyFish, Nov 17, 2008.

1. Should one go straight to a big cruiser from A 250 (something like an M109) or should one consider a mid size cruiser as the next step - your thoughts please.

2. Get a turbo 'busa. It's your only choice.
  3. By the look of your profile, you've already made up your mind.....
  4. Mate its a tough call, there is a big diffrence to a 250 to a big bike.
    Even the weight alone is sio diffrent.

Im no expert in this area as i myself am on a 250, but i have tried a harley and it was a very big diffrence, for me personally i will be going to something bigger then about a year after that step up again.
    That way i ease my way into it, the last thing i want to do is ride a massive bike and come off because its jsut way to diffrent.
  5. why waste a lot of money on an intermediary motorcycle that youll consider a step away from the motorcycle you really wanted? just go for what you want.
  6. M109 could be step too far for you, bud. Best you just move up to a Rocket for now.

:LOL: :LOL: :LOL:
  7. :LOL: :LOL:

8. rather loose a few thousand, then jump on something to powerful straight away and kill myself.
  9. that will be entirely your fault. big bikes are nice, comfortable and stable. if you cant keep the throttle under control thats a problem with the rider not the bike.

just go for the bike you want, learn to ride it and enjoy it! besides i doubt that mr stamos will be constantly pushing the limits of grip on it. i dont see the danger youre talking about
  10. Is the vibration on those Jappaharlies that bad? :LOL: