Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Stepping forward

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by neirbo, Aug 24, 2009.

1. Hi to all.

I've been reading these forums and been a member for a while now, but as is my way of doing things, haven't actually said hello before or even posted a response on one of the topics. So now I figure is as good a time as any to step out of the shadows and introduce myself.

I started learning to ride at the age of 30 - a friend and I decided to take a day off of work and do something fun, so we booked in for our Ls course and I haven't looked back.

I live in Sydney's inner west and ride my black 2008 GS500F to work in North Sydney every day, and also enjoy getting about in my Coupe (04 XR6 Turbo ute). Both are about to be replaced (with a Triumph Sprint and ... well lets not discuss the downgraged car). If you're interested in either the bike or ute let me know - not on the market yet, but happy to sell earlier if your interested. Sorry - this wasn't supposed to be a commercial.

Thanks to the biking community for having such a great online resource.

Sean.

2. Welcome dude!!

Good idea getting rid of the car. When I was younger I had all the ideas about having this car and that, then I started riding.

Now all cars to me are practical things, something to move this from A to B etc. no interest now spending a bucket load on a fancy car that is never going to be anywhere near as much fun as the bike!!

Enjoy it!! What made you choose the Trumpy Sprint?