Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Stealth motorcycling gear

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by OneTrack, Jan 2, 2013.

1. Hi All,

I have just posted my first post on Netrider in the Welcome Lounge. My second is here.

I am new to motorcycling and would like to start purchasing my kit. I do have a major criteria for my first gears - It has gotta be discrete in that it doesn't scream biker and it can be used in another social situation, like visiting my anti-biking GF's parents. Once I get a bike, that's a problem for another day.

I will be acquiring the gears slowly - at sales etc - but will pay $$$ for good protective gear that fit my criteria.

I plan to limit my training and rides for fair weather.

To start of, I am thinking of pairing Draggin jeans k-legs with knee armor. Does anyone have experience with this combination? Any recommendations for the type of knee armor?

Can anyone recommend any good riding boots that looks like normal boots and is comfortable when walking?

Why do some jackets have armor in the shoulders and elbows but not back?

Thanks in advance.
  2. I got some white rays motorcycle shoes that look like regular sneakers if that helps?

Stealth jackets and stuff though?
    How do intend hiding shoulder and elbow pads etc
  3. :rolleyes:..... could tell 'em that you've got a bone density problem I s'pose......

....... and wear armour protection in case of a fall,..... or you get accosted by one of these king-hitter types on the street

unfortunately though, they'll probably think you are so fcuked-up in the head they wont let you see the daughter anymore :confused: