Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'Showcase' started by murchy, Jul 19, 2011.

1. My new bike.

She is called Steak and she is my favourite =].

Attached Files:

2. I do like the new ones in white :)

** though I was expecting a slab of meat in this thread... dissapointed at that I am! ;)
  3. Looks meaty for a hyosung... whats the engine size?
  4. Apart from the vertical headlight, I really like the look of the Hyo's. Especially in white. (y)
    Nice piece of Steak you have there Murchy.
  5. :)
    You might've been lucky and got one of the ones that won't just fall apart
  6. lucky you're not a vegetarian :LOL:
  7. She's a 650, currently LAMS restricted =]

As much as I would have loved to spend more money on a more recognized brand, being a student my funds were limited. I'm aware of the stigma surrounding Hyosungs, but have heard good things about the newer models so hopefully it ends up working out.
    That said, I couldn't be happier with my purchase and am loving every minute of it.
    Also not to sound rude, but I would appreciate it if this thread didn't turn out to be full of Hyosung bashing from people that have never actually owned one.
    Also I love my Steak and won't hear anything bad about her, at least for the next few months, haha =].
  8. Good stuff mate. Enjoy her.

No doubt I'll see you around :)
  9. Chuck Steak?? Ok Ill lay off!
  10. good on ya.

It dont matter what you ride, what does matter is how much you love to ride.
  11. I actually have owned a Hyosung. A Hyosung Rally 50cc scooter. Pretty solid little thing! But alas it was too small and had f'ck all power.