Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

St Kilda Wed Evening...

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by Taz, Jan 19, 2005.

1. Just thought i might mention ... am riding into work tomorrow / today .. gwad the joys of being a night owl.. and after work heading into St Kilda for quick dinner with another bike mate ... will be parked on crn of Ackland St and the street that leads down to the car park behind Luna Park. (forgot the name of it) :roll:

If you are out and about (as I am hopeful it will be a nice day / night)
    then feel free to pull up and say hi. We eat at the cafe opposite the cnr. where our bikes are parked, so we can keep an eye on our bikes. The cafe has seating half in and out on the side walk.

Also .. I work as a DJ on 97.1FM (3MDR) and will be DJ'n Wed night from 11-30pm, so I will give NETRIDER a BIG FREEBIE plug!! :wink:

Tune in if you are able... the show is called "Talk with a Twist" and you can phone in .. our topics are a bit naughty but lots of fun. Nothing too sinister! :D

Cheers

Taz ... aka MT etc etc.

2. Hey Taz,
    Wednesday is the attempted Chinese Banquet night in the city.. so you might not get a huge response..but all those who dont want Chinese might turn up :D

You might have a few weirdo type individuals calling on Wed night now that they know you are on the radio! :wink: :D

3. Hi CodeBlueChick,

*DOH* .. did'nt realize there was a dinner on .. oh well.. hope you'll have a great night and yes for those who may not eat Chinese food then .. they are most welcome to say how'de. The MEGA S

If we get any weirdo's call then they will feel right at home with all our other 3 listeners! :D