Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Spreading the love

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Iondah, May 17, 2007.

1. Since I started riding (which wasn't that long ago) 3 of my friends have gone and got their lisences and bikes, and about 6 more coming in the next few months.

Now, I'm not trying to say "I'm so kewl :cool: cos everyone is trying to be like me". I know the trend of motorcycling is growing anyway, but I like to think I had some small influence on their interest in Motorcycling.

I too came to Motorcycling through the daisy-chain since a few members of my family also have, or have had bikes at various stages of their lives.

Just wondering if otheres find the same thing, that their close friends also become intersted or if you've taken up riding because of a friend or partner.
  2. Years and years ago Mum and Dad found an old postie bike and decided that it would be cool for the whole family to get their licence.

Promptly....none of us did. That is of course, the way of the Opitz family - we have a lot of ideas :p

I forgot all about the idea until nearly 2 years ago now when Sverre got his. I cracked it, convinced he was gunna kill himself :p

So he decided to pay for my licence for Christmas :twisted:

Since then, I've got my licence, Dad's got his licence, Mum's got her licence, my bro wants his licence, and I steal Sverre's bike off him :grin:
  3. Heaps of my friends have SAID they're going to get their licences, no-one ever does though... I guess that's what I get for hanging around drunken losers :?