Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Speeding Fines :(

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by cbwolf, Dec 2, 2007.

1. I recently got my license and bike and have been commuting on it everyday and fun rides on weekends so i'm starting to get some experience. But, along with that experience has unfortunately come a few speeding signs :(

It always seems to happen on my joy rides, ie.

One sunny afternoon i decided to take a ride along one of my favourite "twisty" rods. Keeping in mind, i was a complete noobie at the time, it was down Beach Rd in Melbourne, from Brighton Beach all the way down to Mordialloc and back.

Anyway, so there i am, riding along, trying to take the sweepers smoothly and as i come out of one of them i roll on the throttle for a giggle, a few seconds later i see the red and blues rolling out of a hidden driveway infront of me.

Booked for 82 in a 60 zone. (Keeping in mind, this particular section on beach road was very quite, straight and very comfortable for a noobie at 80km/h).

Then, another occasion. I just purchased my new leather jacket and wanted to "test" it out. So i decide to take a nice afternoon ride, which turned into a ride down to Arthur's Seat from Bentleigh, so a good hour and fifteen mins each way. Silly me, i had my iridium visor on and on the way back it's starting to get dark. So i open the little 250 cibby up on the freeway - all good. Except 2 weeks later i get a fine in the mail - 123 in a 100 zone. Bugger.