Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Sometimes it is hard to explain

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Sir Skuffy, Nov 7, 2005.

1. Morning all.

There are things in life that we believe that we cannot explain. Things that we cannot see, touch or taste but we still believe..... Well, Saturday afternoon was one of those experiences.

I have been riding for some 26 years and am a reasonable rider and 90% of the time enjoy riding. Well, saturday morning I had a new rear tyre fitted, a Dunlop 208GP 190/60R17 on the rear. The previous tyre was a 190/50. FOr those in the tyre know, know that the 190/60 is a taller tyre and is pretty much a regulation style of tyre for Super Sport racing. I am rambling

Well, departed at about 3:30pm from home and proceeded to do my usual loop. The weather was magnificent, all the country side was green due to all the rain we have been having.... When the roads became twisty that is when IT happened........ The ride was perfect, in every essense... moments where you need to heave the bike from side to side became effortless...... Speeds achieved into, around and out of corners were insane in every part of the thought...... I reached a point of complete bliss, NIRVANA almost orgasmic....... I take these roads with agression and ride them that way... Saturday, I ride these roads with a sense of the unknown