Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Something to think about..

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by rengel, Jan 16, 2006.

1. Hi Guys,

Been riding my VFR800 for almost 3 months now.
    Bought it brand spanking! I love it, it's a fantastic bike, however I'm also on the look out for something new, wanting to try something different.
    I guess that's the impulsive side of me coming out, which I don't condone.

Now, I've been riding for just over 15 months. Had my restrictions lifted in November 2005, so have been enjoying riding legally since then on a bigger bike!

I'm interested in trying a few different bikes now, perhaps looking at selling my VFR, not sure.

I've been looking at either something like a Aprilia Tuono Streetfighter, or an S2R or something like that. I like the naked bikes, but then I also love the look (and sound mainly) of something like a VTR SP1, or an R1.

Then again, I love the Ducati's too. Too many decisions :(
    Thing is I don't want to spend anymore money, so if I was to buy something else, it would have to be the same price at what I sell the VFR for. (it's done just over 1300kms).

Does anyone here have (or tried) one of these bikes mentioned above?

Any recommendations, or suggestions..

2. I'll swap you my VTR for your VFR! ;)
  3. 2005 SP2, VTR1000? Done.
  4. The Tuono is a sexy biatch, however you're unlikely to pick one up for VFR prices.
  5. I don't have any of the bikes you mentioned, but you could look at bikes like the kawasaki z1000, or the fzr (?) 1000, both nakeds, but from what I've read they handle pretty well. In the case of the FZR I think the engine is from the R1, just different state of tune.