Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

So what do you do to pay for your weekend activities?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by pvda, Aug 5, 2005.

1. Probably been done before but I've only been floating around for 6 months so.................

What do you do to earn a living.

Also a good chance for those self employed to self promote their business.

I'll start the ball rolling.

I work as a Mobiles Site Designer for a major Telco.

Basically I get told build a tower/pole/etc here and put whatever they want inside the hut or room to make it all work. I then spend lots of their money to make it happen and somehow usually on time or early :shock:

Sometimes I even manage to have some money left over for them but I never get to see any of it :cry:
  2. Well i'm in construction putting up expo's at Jeff's Shed and the Convention Centre.

I help building the Air show, Car show, Bike show and soon Sexpo, oh yea i get to hang with the strippers oh yea oh yea
  3. im a secret government agent... pay me $50 and I will tell you what i do :p
  4. thats a really uni students statement :LOL:
  5. ah well, im not a uni student tho :p
  6. You can kind of guess what (ahem) 'work' I do for a living.
  7. I'm a Postie... As of ealier this week I HATE my job and I'm looking for new one...

I have been in Aus Post for 5 years and 2.5 of them I have been wating for new SAFTY equipment (New helmet and wet weather gear). On top of that the policy has changed and Aus. Post don't give crap about their employes and customers any more!!
  8. I'm a casual relief school teacher.
  9. poor kids