Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Smallest Glove Fit?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by cheiruchee, Oct 17, 2016 at 04:58.

1. Hi,
    I'm new to riding and I'm looking to buy some gloves but I'm having trouble with the fit.
    I've tried on the smallest sizes of women's RST gloves - Mayfair and Blade (XS)
    but the fingers are too long.. (I have really small fingers)
    I tried to look at kid's sizes at Peter Stevens but the sale assistant told me they don't exist and said she thinks that RST is their smallest gloves.
    Would anyone know which brand would have the smallest fit or if it's safe (but unpreferred option) to get them altered at just a regular altering store.

2. welcome aboard :)

Try somewhere like AMX they have various stores or MCAS in Dandenong.

Good luck
  3. Try different brands and different styles.i take S in Alpinestar Sp-2 and XS in ( cant remember which line ) Dainese but a couple of years ago my first gloves from Alpinestar was a size M. Sometimes they do change their fit and i do have fairly small hands. Goodluck!
  4. Hi and welcome to NR cheirucheecheiruchee.

Dainese Veloce gauntlet XS has surpringly shorter fingers and fit me like a.....glove! Not cheap, but a well fitting glove makes a huge difference as I found out. For winter I have a pair of AlpineStars Gortex D-Jm in xs, still a bit long in the fingers but not too bad.

I started with S RJays short summer gloves that I still use every now and then just because I got used to them. But when I was learning they caused me a bit of trouble as in my newbie head, comfort took precedence over throttle control. The result was an accidental lifting of the front wheel.