Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Signing in for the first time

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by meshifty, Aug 10, 2011.

1. Hi everyone, Names Daniel and i live in sydney nsw. 32 year old who is going thru a mid life crisis and decided that maybe riding a bike would help sort it out.

Used to drive little peewee's when i was a kid and upgraded to basic dirt bikes when i was about 13-14 but havent really touched a bike since so i am basically a complete noob with non-existant riding experience. My nickname is meshifty but im the farest from being shifty u will ever meet. Nickname is purely a gaming name that i use online and is the easiest thing to remember at my age :)

Anyways i have my pre-learners booked in this weekend, already got my helmet, jacket and gloves and wil be in the market for a first bike very soon.

I have been reading the forums for the last couple weeks and found a huge amount of useful information that has already grounded me in terms of my first bike. It has still to be decided what bike i am going to get but i am no longer flying by the seat of my pants purely looking at a bike that is sexeh.

Anywayz ill be probing a few of u guys shortly in terms of information and help and i appologise in advance if i cannot be useful to any of ur current members but hopefully one day i will have enough experience to participate better.

Take guys soon and talkz online shortly
  2. At That rate you can have 2 in your life! The forum is great and very helpful, you should have no problems!
  3. Welcome meshifty. Back to riding & obviously to NR. And another mid life crisis bloke like myself. I think it's getting crowded in here now. :) Nah..the more the merrier, as they say!