Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Should i buy this?

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' at netrider.net.au started by finski, Mar 11, 2008.

1. Hey i'm about to buy my first bike and i saw this one i really liked, but since i'm kinda new to the motorbike scene i'd like someone else's opinion on this bike, its a 93 zx-2r and it has 30,000kms on it any help would be appreciated, it can be scene on bikesales its the green one in sydney

2. mate - that gives us NO INFO whatsoever. How do you expect anyone to answer the question "should I buy this"?

Yeah, go ahead, buy it.

3. Don't buy it, stealing it would be cheaper.

4. lol sorry kinda out of it, just finished work, yeh it says its serviced regulary, and its going for 6000 but its negotiable

5. We could only give you a suggestion on the bike bro. Bikesales is posted by someone trying to sell they're bike, they'll only list the good things about it. You wouldn't know if it had been dropped or anything unless they were willing to tell you.

Maybe a link would be nice

6. ZXR is similar to the CBR.

- both imports, so parts are unavailable and many mechanics won't work on them
    - both arrived in australia by container ship and were built out of anywhere up to 6 donor bikes, then repainted by Sumoto or other importers
    - both could have done any number of km (the low mileage dashes are used by the importers)
    - both highly likely to have corrosion issues, often in the bolts and fasteners, and many through the electrical system, which is a shit to work on.
    - both are exceptionally quick for 250cc bikes, and demonstrate good handling for experienced riders