Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

[short notice]Easy ride to Yea Sunday June 1st

Discussion in 'VIC' started by Topkat, May 30, 2008.

1. Learners, Easy ride to Yea

When; June 1st

What time; 10am leave at 10.30am

Where; Mc Donalds in Mill Park ;
    Address: Cnr Plenty Rd & University Dr (East end of Centenary Drv)

Destination; Yea!
    ***Route currently being planned and will be posted ASAP, This is my first attempt at organising a ride and GreyBM is helping me "Be Patient"

We will need a leader and a TEC I think it's right (The important last orange vested rider to keep us together)

I would also appreciate any help being my first ride then if i can do anyone can! :roll:

2. hey Topkat, don't stress yaself too much about organising rides, it's easy peasy.
    So far so good :)
    All you need is a start point and time, an idea of route, can be pretty flexible in that department, change it as many times you like during the day if thats what everyone decides, and an end point.
    Corner marking is really only required on rides of +6 riders.
    When I go for rides with my mates, who ever gets to the corner first just stops, the rest will normally stop until the others catchup and regroup, this is often when a change in route is made, and we all head off again together. If the group is large with varied size bikes that make it string out a bit, and you have riders that don't want to wait at each corner, thats when a corner marking system is best used.

Just relax and enjoy your day.

I'll see how things go for me Saturday night, if I'm in a healthy state come Sunday, I might even join you :)
  3. I shouldl be in for this Topkat, will let you know by Sunday