Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Shark evoline 3 helmet

Discussion in 'Helmets' started by malpri, Jul 30, 2012.

1. Has anyone yet had any experience with this new SHARK helmet?

2. Huh, hadn't even heard of it. Must've been recently. Looks good though, killer colour schemes. The Century High V scheme would be very Mass Effect N7y if it were in red
  3. S3, huh?

I only just heard about it here in this thread, but they claim to have improved ventilation, weight and noise.

I've been rocking an Evoline S2 around town for the last 4 months and:
    - Weighs more than a planet. (I think the Large is around 1.8kg, 2.0kg or so?)
    - Ventilation/cooling from the tiny top vent is... pathetic, frankly.
    - Noisier than a most full-face helmets on the market, but then again everyone's riding with earplugs because even the quietest helmet on the market is still a pretty-damn-loud 85dBa at 100kph. Right? Right???

- Can ride open-face for fun/comfort/awesomeness, which is pretty addictive.
    - Can ride full-face in crap weather or for improved crash protection.
    - Switching from full-face to open face and back is really fast and simple. Can do it with one hand.
    - Internal tinted visor means no more having to figure out if you'll be home before it gets dark.
    - In open-face or jet configurations, there is ALL THE VENTILATION IN THE WORLD.
    - Makes you look like a fighter pilot.

So yeah, heavy, hot (in closed-face mode), and a little noisy. Though the S3 claims to improve those three things over the S2, so who knows? :)