Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Sena Prism and Sena 20s

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by livewildcard, Aug 26, 2015.

1. Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie here however thought I'd post up something about a recent purchase I made.

I ordered a SENA Prism action camera and a SENA 20s bluetooth unit.

SENA PRISM - $389 - AdventureCamsHQ

The main decision for choosing the Prism over a go pro was it's ability to record via the bluetooth directly onto the video. This appealed a lot more as I wanted to start doing some motovlogs so this was appealing. The GoPro, you can order a SENA bluetooth packpack which will do exactly the same thing but I liked rather than two devices just having the single. The GoPro does have a wider field of few so does make you "look like you are going faster" and get more in but that was small on my list of pro's and con's.

Comes with a great assortment of attachments, waterproof housing and all cables and accessories you need. The only thing you need to do is put in a good quality micro SD card (Class 10) and you are up and running. I ordered the full pack and not the LITE version which is also available.

I recommend to download the latest firmware when you get it and the device manager is simple and easy to use and can be downloaded from the SENA website. Going through the menu's, linking to the bluetooth unit was a breeze. There are videos, documents, tutorials all on the SENA website. PRISM - Sena

I also like the flashing recording light to let you know you are on and I also like the fact that you can download the iphone APP and change the settings from there.