Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Sena 20S Review

Discussion in 'Motorcycling News' started by NetriderBot, Jul 24, 2014.

1. First impressions, photos and video of the new Sena 20S.

more »

2. Recently bought Sena 20s and Fr33dmFr33dm and MudfrogMudfrog were curious as to how I found them. I am no professional review writer but here is my little review!

The Sena 20s comes as 2 pieces, I will just call them Piece 1 and Piece 2 for to make it easy.

Piece 1: This clips onto your helmet, one half of it on the outside of the helmet, this is what piece 2 connects too and there is also an AUX in and out port for a standard 3mm jack. The other half clips inside the helmet under your cheek pad, there is 2 screws to tighten it to your helmet. This piece also has a plug for the microphone to connect too (which comes connected) and it is easy to run to the front of your helmet (pictured below). It also comes with 2 speakers connected to go either side of the helmet, these attach via velcro on the back of the speaker as well as a Velcro sticker to go into your helmet. I pulled the padding out of the helmet and ran the wires under that, this was easy for me but will depend on your helmet.

[​IMG] '