Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Se/qld Brisbane 1krr rider..

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Elogov, Jan 1, 2016.

1. Morning all, just saying a friendly "hello" from brissy, thought I'd join up seeing as I'm always riding week days/ends with the same people thought I'd broaden my horiZion & see who else rides in the area. That & to tap into some more knowledge from the experienced riders as I'm fairly new to riding litre bikes...

Cheers

2. Welcome along! I'm down on the southeast bayside myself. Whenever we can a group of us meet up and go for a burn through some of our famous country roads, keep an eye out in the ride/events section and see about coming along.

Cheers, Keith

• Like Like x 1
  3. Welcome to NR ElogovElogov mate there are a number of great people down your way that are always doing something. I've recently had the pleasure of doing a ride or two with them. Plenty of helpful people and overall not a bad crowd to be associated with take it easy and enjoy the ride.

4. ,

All I needed to hear haha, found to many sites with us/Europe riders glad to know this is an Aussie forum that's also "active" as well

• Like Like x 1
  5. Thanks Keith, I'll have to have a look into the ride section can't say I've found it yet ,

I personally live at manly near wynum & every second weekend I'm up tambourine/ glorious can't say I've riden anywhere else as I'm from cairns

6. There are a lot of Mexicans on here as well but they're a pretty good bunch as well and of course we can't leave out the cockroaches.

• Like Like x 2
  7. Mate you're missing out on soooo much there are a heap of great rides to be done from where you are. teefteef would be more than willing to show you a few I'm sure.

• Like Like x 1