Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Saying HI!

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by beeke, May 24, 2005.

1. HI,

I am totally new to motorcyling, I live in Tamworth NSW, I just brought a CBR250RR today, I also looked at a FZR, but CBR was a better deal.

I found the forum really usefull to find all the info I needed on different bikes, and that is why I have waited this long to post, I didn't need to post another "which should I buy?"

so yeah, Im sure I will have 1,000 more questions as I go!

thanks in advance to any help that you guys give me!
  2. Hi from me as well..live in Brissy and ride a ZRX 1100 99 model owned it from new..and love it..
  3. Welcome folks.

Enjoy the site.

I'll let Groberts03 post his usual, "Dont forget Friday/Monday coffee" link :)
  4. Welcome Beeke .. nice purchase. Go Honda! :wink: Did you get it private or through a dealer?

What happened to the Yiasoo's ? :)

It's worth the 2,000km return trip :) I've been to Tamworth coffee shops before :wink:
  5. Tamworth coffeee shops

HEY, what's wrong with the coffee shops in Tamworth, it's a great place?!
  6. well ok, I had my heart set on the FZR, it was an 89 model, fresh paint (duke red) 41,000. the bike shop wanted $4,400
    i was driving around on sunday and noticed the cbr parked, then I noticed a "forsale" sign on it, so I went form there, I talked him down to $4,400 as well, it is a 93 model, so a bit newer, but it has done 57,000. I took it to a local bike mechanic, and he said it was fine!

so whats this coffee thing? you guys all go out for coffee in the big city hey?

Tamworth does have some good coffee shops! we even have a gloria jenes now!
  7. Re: Tamworth coffeee shops

They play too much country music :?: :roll: :LOL: