Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

[SA] SAMRATS do Mannum, Sun May 21st

Discussion in 'Other States' started by ForumBot, May 6, 2006.

1. Added to Calendar by: resurrection

Sunday, 21 May 2006
    Riders to gather at the BP petrol station, West Tce 8.30 - 9.00am for coffee & munchies.
    The ride departs at 10.00 am sharp.
    Lunch will be at the ferries carpark.

Route: Via North East Road, Inglewood, Gumerac...

... more

This is an automated posting of an Events Calendar entry.
  2. If I feel comfortable going up through the hills by that stage (cause I am a road bike newbie) I will come along... If learners are welcome :) I know some of you guys don't like em so I wont if you wanna do your stuff. Let me know what you are laying down. I would say I fit into class 2 so I should be alright, I would think so anyway since I have been riding bikes for a few years now... but only dirtbikes :( Waited way too long for a roady.
  3. SAMRATS is all about ALL riders - you are absolutely welcome to come along. Already there are a number of L riders. Look for a stubble headed guy (hmmm, maybe that should read very short haired :LOL: ) riding a red VFR750 and say g'day. :grin:

Also I've noticed a couple of other newbies from Adelaide - "EA cruiser" and "charger" and I think they are from the NE area. When you have enough posts up (I think it's only 5) you'll be able to PM them to arrange a ride :grin:
  4. I'll hopefully have my new bike then. I won't ride all the way into town though, i'll
    probably tack on at Birdwood this time around (as I live there).

sketchie-- these SAMRAT rides have a spectrum of riders... so it's something for
    everybody. Come along, and ride to a level that you feel comfortable with... and