Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

[SA] - Ridersafe Advanced Course PASSED!

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Trisha14, Dec 12, 2005.

1. Hey all

Just thought I'd let you know that after all my stressing and worrying I passed the course and am now off the dreaded L's. Don't have to wear the P either because I'm a fully licensed driver!!! Wahoo!!!

:D :D :D :D :D :D

2. oh frabjous joy, calooo callay :LOL:

Congratulations and all that sorta guff, welcome to the un-labelled riders' association.....
  3. Thanks hornet!!

And also thankyou everyone for your advice that you gave - VERY much appreciated!
  4. Congrats! Was it as hard as you were expecting?
  5. Congats on passing Trisha. So do fully licensed drivers who pass the advanced rider safe course not have to wear P's on their bike? Does this mean the restrictions still last 12 months? Also what about the blood alcohol limit. Does it still have to be 0.0 like P's or is it the same as fully licensed car drivers? Cheers.
  6. Congrats Trisha,

so we'll be seeing you at Wednesday Night Coffee then ?
  7. Hi all.

RGVMAN - It wasn't that hard.... but I did make it harder by stressing myself out. Ironically though I breezed through the test I thought would give me the most trouble and stuffed up the ones I thought I'd be fine with - go figure!!

AF2AF3 - I will definitely be making the effort to get to coffee night soon. Perhaps this week. Next week won't be a goer as its my B'day and having a family BBQ!

bass_player - Nope don't have to wear the P plates. And from what I understand the only restriction that then applies is and new LAMS restricition of a bike up to 660cc with power to weight of 150:t.
  8. See told ya so!! Congrats, see you at coffee soon!