Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Riding "superstitions" ...

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by BIWOZ, Aug 22, 2008.

1. Who has them? I mean the sort of thing you do or say every time you ride, "just in case".

Mine is "left glove on first, always". (No, this is NOT another "which glove first?" thread :evil: )

I also have "riding jocks", which I have to wear.

Anally retentive? Moi? But of course; I am an editor, after all. :p

How about yours?
  2. for some strange reason, every time i ride, i start the bike first.
  3. I have this weird one where I always have to wear full safety gear. I know it puts me in the minority these days, but still. :p
  4. I always check the sidestand is up, like 20 times. Even after I'm 10kms into my ride.
    Funny thing is I've never had a mishap or left it down to cause me to worry in the past . :?

Oh yeah, I always blip the throttle just as I kill the engine.
  5. Before each ride i make sure i smash a mirror before putting on my lucky 13 jacket. What can i say, i'm still here so it works for me! :cool:
  6. :) I always wear the smae pair of socks! :)
  7. Anal retentive? No! You ride a Divvie :)
  8. I always wear the same THREE pairs of socks IN THE SAME ORDER.
  9. Well, sorry to post a serious one, but every single time i ride with Starlet, we punch each other before we ride off.. It's our good luck charm.
  10. How many w@nkers out there take a knee and prey before getting on board? :p
  11. I dont get your question.. but i always say a prayer before i ride. If that makes me a wanker than well yes.. so be it.
  12. I always carry a Saint Christopher's Medal, a 50$ bill and in case of an emergency a condom.