Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Riding buddy (Learner in Parramatta, NSW)

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by psychey, Jul 11, 2010.

1. Hi all,

I am looking for a riding buddy who is also on their learner licence and have his/her own bike. I would like to practice on the roads with someone rather than alone. Yes, I am a true beginner. :-s

If you are not a learner and would like to share your experience and impart some knowledge/skills, please do so.

I hope you live in Parramatta or around. It will make life much easier.

Anyone keen?

Cheers. :angel:
  2. screw that, if you can try and find someone who actually knows how to ride and be willing to stick with you on rides rather than piss off into the distance.

and yes, I'm sure there will be a few willing to help out. There are a few regular group rides that run in sydney area. I recommend the learner sessions at homebush. They are supervised by guys who are very helpful. They do a slow skills practise session then a shortish ride. check out the rides forum.
  3. Thanks for 'screwing that', Lilley.

I was opening up the invitation to those who will want to help out. I guess you are likely to be the more experienced one who will 'piss off into the distance'. I was hoping there would be some kind souls out there who are different.

I did check out the rides forum and the events calendar, but I don't seem to be able to find any of the sessions you mentioned. Who is in charge of updating the event calendar?

I might just reply to the thread and see what comes back.

Thanks once again for your reply.
  4. Firstly, sorry I misread your post. I read it as looking for a learner in parramatta to ride with ](*,)](*,)