Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Rider with Steel Balls

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by BR44P, Dec 6, 2015.

1. Hi all,
    My name is Hayley and I ride a 2015 Yamaha MT-07. I have been riding for about 4-5 years (on and off road) and I have only recently upgraded from my 1989 Honda VT250 Spada to the Yamaha. It was definitely a big difference going from 250cc to a 650cc but I have never looked back.

I was told by a fellow biker about this forum and that I should give it a go since I'm looking for new people to meet and ride with. Only sad thing about it is that I'm only a weekend rider. I work 6 days a week and usually that one day I get free it's shit weather. I'm a bit of a wild one when it comes to bikes (hence the title "Rider with Steel Balls") since I have no fear but there will come a day that I'll come unstuck and lay it down but until that day, I will continue to ride and enjoy doing it.

There's not much else to say but if you live in the Hunter region and interested in going on a ride or just to meet and great, I'm always floating around so your welcome to send me a message.

Happy riding all !!

• Like Like x 2
  2. welcome aboard :)

3. Appreciate it !!

4. welcome - the 07 is the only one from MT range we don't have!!!! Enjoy the riding - you have some great roads around you

5. Some of our roads are great, it's just touri
    Some of our roads are great but it's hard to have a decent ride because of the tourists that visit my area.

6. too true - haven't been up that way for a few months - have found some roads heading southwest a little less busy

7. Welcome to the forum.

8. G'day and welcome, HayleyHayley.

9. oh dear V8PatrolV8Patrol sorry you didn't like my post :cry: didn't think it was that bad ;)