Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Rider training courses

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by ashes, Nov 7, 2004.

1. What rider training courses are highly recommended. I've been riding for about 12 months now and would like some more instruction. I haven't really ridden my bike hard and rate my skills as low to average and definately wan't to improve. I'll probably want to do the training before upgrading the 250 in 3 months time. Had a look at MTA but they seem more geared towards the licence tests. Thanks

2. MTA dont just do licence testing, they do advanced and one on one tuition as well.

You can always try

H.A.R.T. (Honda Australia Rider Training)
    Armstrongs

3. does Stay Up Right in laverton do courses?
    cause ur near them
    check it out

4. Stay Up Right do a cornering and braking course and Australian Superbike School do a Course as well.

5. MTA does private sessions. Go in and talk to Mark (i am sure it was Mark but Im bad with names) and you tell him where you would like to improve and he'll work on it with you, or if you like get him to tell you where you need improvement.

Top guys down at MTA, they'll look after you!

6. Hey Ashes, I did the HART Intermediate couse around the time I got my bigger bike.

Was kinda like a big refresher on everything that you'd previously learnt in the Ls and Ps courses all bundled up together. (Amazing the things you'd forgotten already tho).

Essentially, it was just a heap of practise at all the cruicial stuff.

I thought it was great, and would highly recommend it.

7. Have done HART levels 8, 9 and 10.

8 and 9 where done at Calder park and did 10 at broadford.