Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Rhino Leather products from ebay Australia...any good?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by Ben ZfullerSchitt, Oct 8, 2012.

1. Im a noob. Been researching protective gear - shocked at some of the prices for things. Totally not prepared to pay top dollar to wear an A* logo or the name Dainese on my person. Wondering how much of that cost is for the quality of the product and how much is for the brand name of the product.

Anyway, even if I wanted that gear I couldn't afford it right now, so I found this jacket on ebay from Rhino Leather:

I'm wondering if anyone has any first hand experience with this brand and their products. Are these quality products that are cheaper just because they don't have a big brand name plastered all over them? Or are they just cheap and nasty? I'd be interested to hear anyone's thoughts, cheers.

2. havnt used Rhino leathers, but i do have a 'Bikers Gear' leather jacket and pants, each were around the 200 mark.

i havnt tested their road resisting qualities, nor am i planning to... but a friend (who i believe is having an afair with some gravel) has tested this on several occasions.

after 3 crashes, low to med speed, there was only a couple of small scars, and he got up to crash another day.

one thing to note, after about a year of having my leather pants, one of the seams has lost one row of stiching... this may be because my super muscley thighs were just too much for them... :)
  3. The main problem with buying ready made gear on the net is sizing.It seems to vary a lot between different manufacturers.