Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

revo 400 need help with repair

Discussion in 'Modifications and Projects' started by revo400QLD, Nov 9, 2011.

1. hi all, i am a newbie in motorbike, just got my first ride cb400 revo 2010 model from an auction. however my one is a salvage bike which is repairable write off in Qld. my fuel tank have a badly dented. front headlight had broken and my speedo gone too.

would anyone know a wrecker in brisbane please help me, i google only one place in walco but they dont have much spare for my cb 400.

i would appreciate if you guys can help me to find the workshop manual of this cb400 revo, or can show me how to take off the fuel tank.

thanks for your time. if anyone live around brisbane dont mind please give me a call at 0433911 559, glad to meet friends who love to ride cb400.

Attached Files:

2. Looks to me like the forks are bent too... Could be the angle of the pic, however.

Can't help but think you should have checked into finding parts and manuals before buying the annihilated bike. Not much help though, I'm afraid. More bad news is that in months of owning my CB400 I've not been able to locate a workshop manual at all. The CB400, while selling every bike they bring into the country, is a pretty low volume seller. So you may find buying any parts from any wrecker quite hard.

You could possibly ask a Honda dealer to get one in for you, though. Good luck getting her back on the road!
  3. Front forks are almost certainly bent. I don't like your chances of doing it up all that cheap...