Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Reefton Spur condition request

Discussion in 'Hazardous Road Condition Reports' started by murchy, Aug 26, 2011.

1. Was hoping to head over on Sunday, wondering if it got much rain yesterday arvo? Wet patches suck.

2. Only if you insist on riding as if it were dry....
  3. I ride very sedately in the wet usually.

This weekend I was hoping to work on my technique (as I am currently a big noob).
  4. Why are you asking whether it got rained much yesterday when you are riding on Sunday? Surely it would have dried up by then.

I did reefton today and its alright, slightly wet patch near the forest bit. And theres still leftover gunk and debris on the lake mountain bit where the lines are yellow. But the start and end are pretty good and dry.
  5. fucking horrendous today. bark, bits of tree, fur and small dead animals all over it today. go very easy around blind corners, i nearly came off a few times when hitting debris
  6. I ran it this afternoon, seriously not too bad considering we are coming off winter.
    Definitely bits of bark and shit on it, but when is ever a clean road these days.

Take it a touch easy and all is well
    • Like Like x 2
  7. I also did reefton on sunday but on the way back picked up a puncture just before cumberland junction.Sat there for 3 hours waiting for a tow truck.
    Cause was a small tent peg tyre screwed went through right at the join of the steel belts no repair possible,tyre 2000 ks old.I thought the conditions were pretty good,reason for no cops is pay dispute otherwise they would have been everywere as per ususal
  8. you kidding? heaps of cops around balwyn/kew/inner east today. maybe they all came down here today. coffee day off? not sure i like it.