Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Recently discovered how good it is to ride.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by RC Rider, Feb 26, 2015.

1. Hi everyone, I'm in my mid thirties and decided to give riding a motorbike a try. I rode my first motorbike on Australia Day at a Pre-learners course this year. Three days later I bought a KTM RC 390. That was 4 weeks ago and I now have just over 2000 K's on the clock.

I'm in the Blue Mountains, NSW.

• Like Like x 8
  2. Hello, and welcome to NR.

3. Welcome to the obsession!

4. Welcome to NR...

5. welcome aboard :]

6. Welcome! I saw one the other day outside Peter Stevens. Looks shmick! I don't think anyone else on Netrider has one?

7. Hello RC Rider, I am only new to Netrider, however I have done a lot of riding through the Blue Mountains on my DRZ 250. You have so many amazing places to explore in the Blue Mountains on a road trail, that I am a little surprised by your bike selection. Dont get me wrong your KTM RC 390 is a very nice bike, but you cant take it through the pine forest.

Maybe I just love the Blue Mountains too much lol.

8. You ride in the blue mountains, but it's pine forest? Hah, just messing with you,

9. Welcome to NR. What is the RC390 like. I wanted one, but they were no on sale when I brought my bike (...also, a little out of my budget).

10. A bit like this.
    upload_2015-2-27_16-58-15.
    :rolleyes::smug::whistle::p

I like the look of these bikes. A lot.

11. RC Rider, Well Done! and aren't you glad you did.