Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Rattle Can fairings... HELP!

Discussion in 'Bling and Appearance' started by athakkar22, Aug 28, 2013.

1. Hey guys

Just wondering if anybody here has done a rattle can job on their fairings? On a bit of a budget at the moment so planning to start on my track fairings...

If anybody has any experience or guidance on what are/where to buy half-decent cans, any pointers or tips let me know!

Have spent the last few days googling and youtubing and think I should be okay. :sneaky:

2. Don't buy $2 cans, I got the big ones supercheap auto sell. They are pretty good. I'm no expert but mine came out ok.
  3. nice smooth even coats...more coats thinner is better. Not in the sun & not on a cold day.
    Pretty much anything I paint these days I do 2-5 thin clear coats once done... Just bunnings Matte clear coat... seems to just protect the paint that tiny bit extra.
  4. Still shit paint at super cheap - you want graffin paint - Montana's, belton's, crunch....to a lesser extent - ironlak's

Never played with krylons as they weren't readily available in aus

I know when I was living in melb there was a graffin shop that sold mainly crunch n Montana's in ...what's that ghetto place in the north west....sunshine ? Who knows most shops don't last long

Found these guys after a quick search http://graffitisupplies.org/australia/melbourne/giant-productions/ give em a call to make sure they still up n running n head down there for some proper paint - will be more expensive (maybe 30 a can absolute max) but I doubt it'd be that much - either way if your gonna go that route I'd use nothing less than the brands mentioned personally as I spent years painting with them
    • Informative Informative x 1